Iroquois County Seal

Welcome to Iroquois County, Illinois

Iroquois County is the third largest county in Illinois, and is 35 miles long and 32 miles wide, containing 1,120 square miles. Iroquois County is bounded on the north by the county of Kankakee, on the east by the State of Indiana, on the south by Vermillion County, and on the west by Ford County. The county seat is located a few miles east of the center of the county in Watseka, Illinois.

Learn more about Iroquois County & its history.

Our History