Iroquois County Seal
  1. Home>
  2. Offices>
  3. Treasurer


 Monday through Friday 8:30AM - 4:30PM

1001 East Grant Street
Watseka, IL 60970
Room 105

  • Tax Sale Release 2023
  • Tax Buyer Registration Form
  • To pay your taxes online, click on the Property Tax Search Link.  You will then need to enter the parcel number (do not use dashes) OR the name of the owner OR the address.  When the information appears, click on PAY TAXES at the top right of the screen.  When making an electronic payment, the following fees will apply:
    • Credit/Debit Card Payments:  2.35% + $1.50
    • E-Check Payments:  $2.00

Frequently asked questions about Real Estate Tax Bill

Banks Collecting Iroquois County Real Estate Taxes

  • 1ST Trust and Savings Bank – Watseka and Clifton
  • Buckley State Bank
  • The Frederick Community Bank
  • Citizens State Bank
  • First Trust Bank of Illinois
  • Iroquois Farmers State Bank – Iroquois, Ashkum, Beaverville, Gilman, Sheldon, Watseka
  • Federated Bank – Onarga, Chebanse, Loda
  • First Financial Bank – Watseka
  • Iroquois Federal – Watseka, Clifton, Hoopeston
  • Prospect Bank – Gilman and Watseka
  • First State Bank of Forrest – Onarga
  • Commonwealth Credit Union

News Release


Information and forms for the Senior Citizens Property Tax Deferral program are available from the office of Iroquois County Treasurer, Kurt Albers, according to an announcement made by the Treasurer’s Office.  The program allows qualified senior citizens to defer all or part of their 2019 property taxes up to $5,000 on their personal residence.  Applications must be filed with the Treasurer’s office by March 1, 2020 in order to defer 2019 taxes billed in 2020.  To qualify, a person must be 65 or over by June 1, 2020, have a total household income of $55,000 or less, and have lived in the property for at least three years.  In addition, there must be no delinquent taxes on the property.  Qualified taxpayers can defer taxes totaling up to 80 percent of the equity interest they have in the home.  The program sets up a form of a loan with a six percent interest rate which doesn’t become due until the taxpayer sells the property or until after the taxpayer’s death.
To apply for the program, the person has to file two forms with the County Treasurer’s office.  The first form (IL1017 TD) asks for basic information on the taxpayer, their income and their property.  It also requires that joint owners agree to the tax deferral.  In addition, it requires that evidence be presented of adequate insurance on the property.  The second form (IL1018 TD) is the agreement for the tax deferral.  It sets out the conditions of the deferral, including the amount which can be deferred, the interest rate and the arrangements for paying back the “loan”.  If you have any questions about this program, please contact the County Treasurer’s office in the Iroquois County Administrative Center, 1001 E. Grant Street, Watseka.  The phone number is 815-432-6985.